DramaBeautyPop

3 Passions into 1

Manicure Monday: 4th of July (late post)

Hellooooo Monday lovely friends! Another week has started, but like a gust of wind, Monday is almost over. And how was your day? 🙂

I’d like to welcome you to another Manicure Monday… except these are not “fresh paint” for they were done on Friday for the 4th of July. They’re fairly new and still has no chips yet so I thought I should leave it on for another week. I received quite a few compliments over the weekend. Makes me proud because I did not put forth all 100% yet it still came out looking okay. The main idea was to incorporate red, white and blue to be Patriotic. I think I passed that with 99.9%.

Manicure Monday: 4th of July (late post)

Sally Hansen Hard As Nails Xtreme Wear in White On
Ulta Salon Formula Nail Lacquer in Blue Streak
Sinful Colors in Blue By You
Omega Labs Nail Art Colors in Primary Red

Base Coat – Sally Hansen Diamond Strength Diamond Shine Base & Top Coat
Top Coat – Sech Vite Dry Fast Top Coat

For Sally Hansen White On, I did two thin coats. I waited until they were thoroughly dried before I did the red stripes. For Blue Streak I did one thick coat and waited until it was completely dried until I applied Blue By You with one thin coat.

For the white star on my pinky, I used the tiniest dotting tool I own to create it, as I also used my dotting tools to create the white dots to resemble the stars on the flag. I used a nail art color with a special brush to create the red lines. It takes a whole lot of practice with those brushes; as you can see, my lines are crooked and uneven. It’ll be another while and many more uses for me to perfect it.

As always, I used Sally Hansen Diamond Shine as my base coat and I used Sech Vite as my top coat to protect my nails and give em endless shines.

As always, thank you for visiting and thank you for reading. Please come back soon! 🙂

1 Comment »