DramaBeautyPop

3 Passions into 1

Saturday Scrub: DIY Green Tea Scrub

green tea sugar honey

Heeeeeey all! How has your weekend been?

I woke up super late today and so most of my day is wasted. I had a lot of salty and junk food last night so when I woke up this morning, my face was kinda puffy. That wasn’t the main concern as the puffiness will subside within an hour or so. My face however was so oily… The most oil I’ve seen, possibly ever.

Extreme oiliness can cause a lot of problems if I do not take care of it ASAP. I need something to rid the oil and cleanse my pores. And that’s exactly what I did, whipped up a simple scrub to help move things along.

GREEN TEA SCRUB

What you’ll need:
– 2 tablespoons brewed green tea
– 1 tablespoon sugar
– 1 tablespoon honey

What to do:
– Brew some green tea as you normally would, bag or loose leaves
– Wait until the tea is completely brewed
– Pour 2 tablespoons of tea into a bowl and let cool
– Add 1 tablespoon of sugar and mix
– Mix in the 1 tablespoon of honey
– Give the scrub a final stir

How to use it:
– Use clean fingers to scoop the scrub up and apply to the face
– Massage scrub in a circular motion
– Rub for about a minute or so
– Rinse with cold water and pat to dry

After using this scrub, my entire face was refreshed and feels a lot lighter. No matter what, I will not wear any makeup for rest of the weekend. My skin seriously needs to breathe.

Thank you for joining me again guys and thanks for reading. Please come back soon. 🙂

6 Comments »