DramaBeautyPop

3 Passions into 1

Today’s Make Up: Easy Breezy Tuesday & Heart to Heart – Thick and Thin with K-Pop

on June 24, 2014

Hello everyone! It is yet another beautiful Summer day. I had a good night sleep with some sweet dreams to accompany me. Too bad I had to wake upwhile things were getting interesting. Don’t you hate that?

I wasn’t suppose to go anywhere today, and when I don’t go anywhere, I let my face breathe.  But it so happened that I did have somewhere to go today so my face couldn’t breathe. I thought that since I had to apply makeup anyways, to not half ass it and start filming today. Which did happen by the way so hopefully first video will be up by the end of the week! Finally…

Today's Make Up: Easy Breezy Tuesday

FACE
Sonia Kashuk Concealer Palette in Hidden Agenda
L’Oreal Magic Skin Beautifier BB Cream in Fair
ELF Studio Translucent Mattifying Powder in Translucent
NYC Smooth Skin Bronzer in Sunny
ELF Studio Blush in Tickled Pink
Hard Candy Baked Bronzer in Tiki

EYES
ELF Eyelid Primer
ELF Jumbo Eyeshadow Stick in Little Miss Thing
Wet N Wild Mega Liner Liquid Eyeliner in Black
ELF Studio Eyeliner & Shadow Stick in Green/Moss & Glow/Pearl
Be A Bombshell Lash Out Mascara (not pictured)

LIPS
ELF Lip Stain in Crimson Crush
NYX Butter Gloss in Apple Strudel

After applying a moisturizer, I used Hidden Agenda to conceal the various blemishes on my face. With clean fingers, I dot the BB Cream all over and start to blend it out. I don’t use any brushes when I use this BB Cream because I like the better blendability my fingers provide versus a brush. I used a Translucent Powder to set that and it’ll help control the oil. I used my favorite bronzer and highlight to contour and highlight my face to my liking. I applied Tickled Pink on the apples of my cheeks and swept it back.

After priming my eyes with my super affordable primer, I used Little Miss Thing, a golden jumbo shadow pencil on my lids. I made sure to apply it all over, evenly, pulling it above the crease also. Then I thickly lined my eyes with a liquid liner and giving it an intense wing at the end. With the shadow end, Green, I took that to the outer half of my lower corner; flipping to the liner side, Moss only to intensify under the lash line. With Glow, I took that to the inner half  of my eyes. Then I applied mascara to my lower lash line.

After brushing my lips to rid dead skin and applied lip balm, I applied a red lip stain to the inner parts of my top and lower lips. Then I just applied Apple Strudel on my lips like I normally would.

I forgot to snap a pic of it today but this is what I wore on Saturday. Same products used, same technique of application.

No Filter, Just Good Lighting

Thank you for joining me in another post all. I cannot appreciate enough of your visits and thanks a bunches for reading. Please come back soon! 🙂

__________________________________

HEART to HEART
Thick and Thin with K-Pop

It’s been such a stressful few months in the K-Pop world with “scandals” after “scandals” after controversies. Avid K-Poppers will understand… do you feel me guys?

First there’s all those “scandals” and controversies consisting of SM Ent. and EXO, today JYP Ent. and the “scandal” between Choiza and f(x) Sulli came out to light again. Like really?….REALLY?

First off… I’m trying not to be biased speaking as a  JYP Stan, but anyone in their right mind will understand that an uncle-in-law gets arrested should NOT effect the company. JYP is one of the most righteous, humble artist in the industry. I respect him as a human being and as an artist. Of allllll the companies, JYP might be one of the few if not ONLY “boss” who cares for his Idols and artists the most. I understand that him being a righteous man has nothing to do with rumors accusing him of accepting (dirty) money from his in-laws (to operate JYP Ent.) but c’mon… This is “whispers* JYP for goodness sake. He is the epitome of integrity. I honesty believe that when a person lives such an upright life, they’ll also do business in an upright matter. So STAY STRONG JYP, JYP ENTERTAINMENT, JYP NATION!

scandal – noun
an action or event regarded as morally or legally wrong and causing general public outrage
synonyms: (outrageous) wrongdoing, impropriety, misconduct, immoral behavior,unethical behavior, discreditable behavior, outrageous behavior;

shocking incident, shocking series of events
offense, transgression,crime, sin
the outrage or anger caused by a scandalous action or event
synonyms: shame, dishonor, disgrace, disrepute, discredit, infamy, ignominy,embarrassment
Now, I am being completely honest here, DATING IS NOT AND SHOULD NOT BE LABELED AS A SCANDAL! Regarding the Byuntae/Baekyeon couple, PLEASE LET THEM BE ALREADY! The way I see it, Idols/Artists sell only their voices/music, NOT their body. I listen to a group because they make good music, great voices or is highly entertaining. Idols and fans has VERY LITTLE to ZERO chances of dating so I don’t know why some fans feel “betrayed” by it. You and him never dated, he did not dump you or cheated on you. He signed up to be an idol, says he loves you (and millions of other fangirls) because yes, you’re making his dreams come true, he’ll love you for that. But he cannot love you in a romantic way, not millions of girls at the same time. Baekhyun is a longtime fanboy of Taeyeon, he got to date her… That should be rejoiced and celebrated, not bashed! Please let them be, let HIM be already before something tragically happens and it’ll be too late to regret. Just put yourself in his shoes, you date someone and everyone around you are against it, for no apparent reasons. Put it this way, you’re in a group of friends who are all single, you’re the first to get a boyfriend, the guy of your dreams, perfect in every way, flawless. You expect your friends to cheer you on and congratulate you but instead, you’re met with harsh comments and hate because they feel “betrayed” that you would leave them hanging to go find your own happiness. How would you feel like if you hear them constantly tell you you’re a traitor and betrayer? You did NOTHING wrong except found someone you truly like. Can’t you just get the best of both worlds? Keep your boyfriend AND friends? Why have to choose between anyone… So why are you making Baekhyun or Taeyeon choose? Fans or each other… Why? Why not both?

Yes, I would definitely, most likely, shamefully cry if Sunggyu started dating and I’ll avoid any news of it for a while but I will not bash him for it. Him and I will never, can ever happen. The next best thing is to let him be with someone he loves and appreciate and vice versa. With time, I can start embracing them as a couple. Like when Junhyung came out dating Hara, I went through a horrible denial stage. But I was sincerely upset when news of them broke up. Idolizing someone is one thing, but do not let it become an unhealthy obsession and become blindly delusional. Sure, I think about K-Pop so much that I actually have dreams about them. Like today, I had a very INTERESTING dream featuring my Sunggyu dearest… I can’t believe I woke up that soon. Ugh! But that doesn’t effect my day or spend I’ll spend the rest of the day reminiscing about it.

If Sulli like Choiza and are dating, what gives anyone the right to intervene? News of them dating popped up last year and got shut down. If they’re still dating now, they’re obviously in love and is doing it privately. Look the other way if it bothers you. Pretend they’re still in the dark about it. They’re obviously going strong or else they would have broken up already. From Sulli’s fans’ perspective, they’re probably worried that she’s with an older “bad boy”. I guess they expected her to date another idol or whatever but please trust in Sulli’s judgement and fully support them. From his fans’ POV, I guess they’re bothered at the fact that he’s older than her and she isn’t the “ideal” girl they picture him with. Choiza, as most hip-hop artists have this bad boy image and I guess fans imagine him with someone more mature, not a young idol. Truth be told, Choiza is the darn cutest thing ever! Actually, most of the hip-hop bad boys are adorable at heart. e.g. Jay Park, Simon D, Sangchu, Shorry J, etc.

Regarding the Kris Wu YiFan issue. I started out adoring the twelve of them and will continue to adore the twelve of them to the very end whether together or separately. Yes, YiFan left EXO within a week of their first concert, horrible, terrible timing and I will not be a delulu and defend him for that. For the record though, he initially wanted to file the lawsuit a month prior but unfortunately the Sewol tragedy occurred. I’m pretty sure if he selfishly filed the suit then, everyone will tear him a a new one immediately. He waited until it died down a bit before filing but it also happened to be a week or two before their first concert. I guess he could have waited until after the concert but he has his reasonings. If rumors are true and it has something to do with his health, he was in the right to take actions right away if his life is on the line. But… as time passes, it just seems like he really wanted to act and get out of EXO ASAP… I seriously do not want to think of him or anyone as a bad person so as of now, I will keep true to my words and support OT11 and Kris Wu YiFan. STAY STRONG EXO! GOOD LUCK ON YOUR NEW MOVIE YIFAN!

Times like these make me wonder why I’m still so engaged in K-Pop. But then I remembered… K-Pop has brought me so many great memories and entertainment. I cannot turn my back on it now that it’s a mess. That’s not my style. I will continue to support K-Pop until…until it’s “time”. I highly doubt it’ll be anytime soon. I’m in too deep to get out safely. Haha. One cannot simply like K-Pop for its music, once you’re in too deep, news like this will effect you, whether you like it or not. You cannot help but feel sad, helpless, hopeless and even depressed. But thank goodness for the K-Poppers across the world to unite to give strength and courage and support one another.

Whew…. okay, everything is out. I feel so much better now. If you actually read through my mumbling, jumbling, what are your opinions on everything? Whether it’s the dating scandals or the controversies. I would love to hear what you all have to say!

________________________________

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO THE ONE AND ONLY KHUNNIE!!!!!!


One response to “Today’s Make Up: Easy Breezy Tuesday & Heart to Heart – Thick and Thin with K-Pop

  1. […] Date with Friends Light Makeup for Errands Barely Anything Easy Breezy Tuesday Lethargic Wednesday Quick Fix Tuesday Not looking Sickly Last Minute Quick N […]

Please share your thoughts :)